Department of Laboratory Technology was established in 2011 and enrolled the first batch of students in 2014-2015 academic year. It has so far graduated close to six hundred (600) students in both HND Medical Laboratory Technology.

The Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences (formerly called Dispensing Technology) is one of the oldest Departments in the University. The Department runs two (2) main programmes namely Higher National Diploma (HND) in Dispensing Technology and Bachelor of Technology in Pharmaceutical Sciences.